Physical CDs & MERCH

In cart Not available Out of stock

Horton Records 051 – Released 10.26.2018

This touring machine returns with a new album showcasing her breathy vocal prowess, her red boots, and a load of gratitude for her ascending career trajectory. Grit and authenticity is what stands out. This is a genuine voice making genuine music that is refreshing in today’s crowded landscape. Recommended if you like Patty Griffin, Emmylou Harris or Susan Tedeschi.

Carter Sampson – vocals, tenor guitar, acoustic guitar Jason Scott – vocals, drums, acoustic guitar, mandolin, backing vocals Jared Tyler – dobro, backing vocals, banjo, mandola James Purdy – drums John Calvin Abney – keys, electric guitar, harmonica, percussion Kyle Reid – keys, electric guitar, percussion, hammer & nail Luke Mullenix – bass Jack Waters – drums, backing vocals Erik Oftedahl, Ken Pomeroy, Nellie Clay – backing vocals Kahlie Suepinello – flood piano on “Ten Penny Nail” Zac Copeland – acoustic guitar on “Hello Darlin”

“Lucky” – written by Carter Sampson “Anything Else to Do” – written by Carter Sampson “Peaches” – written by Carter Sampson, Jason Scott “Hello Darlin” – written by Zac Copeland “Ten Penny Nail” – written by Carter Sampson, Jason Scott “All I Got” – written by Carter Sampson, Jason Scott “Tulsa” – written by Kalyn Fay “Wild Ride” – written by Carter Sampson “Rattlesnake Kate” – written by Carter Sampson “Queen of the Silver Dollar” – written by Shel Silverstein

Co-Produced by Carter Sampson & Jason Scott Engineered by Jason Scott at ONStudios in Edmond, OK Mixed by Wes Sharon at 115 Recording Studio in Norman, OK Mastered by Garrett Haines at Treelady Studio in Pittsburgh, PA Cover Painting by Stuart Sampson Design & Layout by Kalyn Fay and Ali Harter

FREE DOWNLOAD CODE via email for There's Always Next Year with any purchase.

Read more…